Technical training

Technical qualification and continuing training are indispensable for achieving technological improvement and securing the future of a company and its employees.

HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION in North America provides technical training covering installation, programming and PLC programming as well as general training for distributors and end-users. Browse our courses below or view our full calendar here.

All training events and visitor approvals are subject to COVID-19 constraints and protocols. Please check with us in advance as they can change at short notice.

In-person Training Courses

Basic TNC Service Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice | Live Online WebEx Training | $1,000 (for up to three participants)

Advanced TNC Service Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $1,000 (for up to three participants)

Feedback Training Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $100 (for up to three participants)

Basic TNC 530/TNC 640 Operator Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $Free

Jan 10-14 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon Jan 10 - Fri Jan 14 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

Jan 18-20 / Q-Parameter Programming TNC: Advanced Training

Mon Jan 18 - Wed Jan 20 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Feb 7-11 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon Feb 7 - Fri Feb 11 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

Feb 14-16 / Conversational Programming iTNC530/TNC 640: Basic Training

Mon Feb 14 - Wed Feb 16 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Feb 22-24 / CAD-CAM-TNC for TNC 640 Contouring Controls

Mon Feb 22 - Wed Feb 24 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650