Technical training

Technical qualification and continuing training are indispensable for achieving technological improvement and securing the future of a company and its employees.

HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION in North America provides technical training covering installation, programming and PLC programming as well as general training for distributors and end-users. Browse our courses below or view our full calendar here.

All training events and visitor approvals are subject to COVID-19 constraints and protocols. Please check with us in advance as they can change at short notice.

In-person Training Courses

Basic TNC Service Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice | Live Online WebEx Training | $1,000 (for up to three participants)

Advanced TNC Service Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $1,000 (for up to three participants)

Feedback Training Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $100 (for up to three participants)

Basic iTNC530/TNC 640 Operator Classes: Virtual

Date of your choice! | Live Online WebEx Training | $Free

July 11-15 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon July 11 - Fri July 15 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

July 18-20 / CAD-CAM-TNC for TNC 640 Contouring Controls

Mon July 18 - Wed July 20 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Aug 8-12 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon Aug 8 - Fri Aug 12 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

Aug 15-17 / TNC Workpiece Measuring with Touch Probe System: Special Training

Mon Aug 15 - Wed Aug 17 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Aug 22-24 / Q-Parameter Programming TNC: Advanced Training

Mon Aug 22 - Wed Aug 24 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650