Technical training

Technical qualification and continuing training are indispensable for achieving technological improvement and securing the future of a company and its employees.

HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION in North America provides technical training covering installation, programming and PLC programming as well as general training for distributors and end-users. Browse our courses below or view our full calendar here.

All training events and visitor approvals are subject to COVID-19 constraints and protocols. Please check with us in advance as they can change at short notice.

In-person Training Courses

June 7-11: TNC Operation Class

Mon, June 7 - Fri, June 11 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $750

June 14-16: Special Training TNC Workpiece Measuring with Touch Probe System Class

Mon, June 14 - Wed, June 16 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $550

June 21-23: Advanced Training TNC Q-Parameter Programming

Mon, June 21 - Wed, June 23 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $550

July 12-16: TNC Operation Class

Mon, July 12 - Fri, July 16 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $750

July 19-21: Basic Training Conversational Programming Class

Mon, July 19 - Wed, July 21 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $550

July 20-23: G2 Distributor Class

Tues July 20 - Fri July 23 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $Free

Aug 3-6: TURNPWR/Bed Mill Distributor Class

Tues Aug 3 – Fri Aug 6 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $Free

Sept 21-24: G2 Distributor Class

Tues Sept 21 – Fri Sept 24 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Ashville, NY | $Free

Aug 2-6: TNC Operation Class

Mon, Aug 2 - Fri, Aug 6 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $750

Aug 9-13: Advanced Training TNC Conversational Programming

Mon, Aug 9 - Fri, Aug 13 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $750

Aug 16-18: CAD-CAM-TNC for TNC 640 Contouring Controls Class

Mon, Aug 16 - Wed, Aug 18 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $550

Sept 13-17: TNC Operation Class

Mon, Sep 13 - Fri, Sep 17 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $750