Technical training

Technical qualification and continuing training are indispensable for achieving technological improvement and securing the future of a company and its employees.

HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION in North America provides technical training covering installation, programming and PLC programming as well as general training for distributors and end-users. Browse our courses below or view our full calendar here.

All training events and visitor approvals are subject to COVID-19 constraints and protocols. Please check with us in advance as they can change at short notice.

In-person Training Courses

Due to recent changes to the CDC and CCPH guidelines regarding COVID-19, all of our in-person training classes at HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION will also be offered virtually via WebEx. For further up-to-date information, please contact us at TNCApplications@heidenhain.com or call (847) 490-0351 and select option 2.

May 16-18 / Q-Parameter Programming TNC: Advanced Training

Mon May 16 - Wed May 18 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

June 6-10 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon June 6 - Fri June 10 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

June 13-15 / 5-Axis Machining TNC 640/iTNC530: Special Training

Mon June 13 - Wed June 15 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

June 21-23 / Conversational Programming iTNC530/TNC 640: Basic Training

Mon June 21 - Wed June 23 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

July 11-15 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon July 11 - Fri July 15 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

July 18-20 / CAD-CAM-TNC for TNC 640 Contouring Controls

Mon July 18 - Wed July 20 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

July 25-29 / PLC Programming: Basic Training (PLC-1)

Mon July 25 - Fri July 29 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $550

Aug 1-5 / PLC Programming: Advanced Training (PLC-2)

Mon Aug 1 - Fri Aug 5 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Aug 8-12 / TNC Programming Training & Operation

Mon Aug 8 - Fri Aug 12 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $850

Aug 15-17 / TNC Workpiece Measuring with Touch Probe System: Special Training

Mon Aug 15 - Wed Aug 17 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Aug 22-24 / Q-Parameter Programming TNC: Advanced Training

Mon Aug 22 - Wed Aug 24 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650

Sept 26-28 / 5-Axis Machining TNC 640/iTNC530: Special Training

Mon Sept 26 - Wed Sept 28 | HEIDENHAIN CORPORATION, Schaumburg, IL | $650